Judicial Commission on Prokaryote Nomenclature

The current term is 2020-2023.


  • David Ruiz Arahal (contact info to be added)


  • Ramón Rosselló-Mora (contact info to be added)


  • Markus Göker (contact info to be added)




25th Class

Carolee T. Bull Penn State University, University Park, PA USA  
Hans-Jürgen Busse University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna AT  
Svetlana N. Dedysh Research Centre of Biotechnology, Moscow RU  
Antonio Ventosa University of Sevilla, Sevilla ES  


26th Class

Pierre-Edouard Fournier Aix-Marseille University, Marseille FR  
Kostas T. Konstantinidis Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta USA  
Ramon Rosselló-Móra IMEDEA, CSIC-UIB, Palma de Mallorca ES  
Henrik Christensen University of Copenhagen, Fredriksberg C DK  


27th Class

David Ruiz Arahal University of Valencia & CECT, Valencia ES  
Maria Chuvochina University of Queensland, Brisbane AUS  
Markus Göker DSMZ, Braunschweig DE  
Charles T. Parker NamesforLife, LLC, East Lansing, MI USA  


2020: Statements of the candidates standing for positions on the Judicial Commission, 27th Class (Download the PDF document)


Data of members are stored by the ICSP with regard to EU GDPR regulations. Requests to redact or remove information should be sent to the ICSP Website Manager, Edward Moore:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.